The greatest touristic sight of the district is the Hársas-lake, which was created some decades ago in a beautiful environment by impounding the waters of the brook.
The Cistercians arriving to Szentgotthárd began to build ther habitat, the monastery. Today the mayor's office occupies the Cistercians's rooms.
The church was built in the period 1748-1779 according to the plans of Franz Anton Pilgram in a clarified Baroque style.
Almost to the opposite of the cinema we can find the Styrian-house built for the Austrian workers of the scythe factory. Today it bears the name of Ágoston Pável and is a museum of the Slovene National Minority and Local History.
A 2016-ban megnyílt tájházbán több évtizednyi néprajzi emlék és érték található, amely bejelentkezés után bárki számára látogatható.
Our spa won an architectural standards award 2008. Our slides, the in- and outdoor pools provide unforgettable experience.
Maps from 1857 show that there were single-storey building on the Square.
The oldest monument of the town is the granary-theatre, thus it accompanied the history of Szentgotthárd over centuries.
The old cemetery chapel of Szentgotthárd, located in a small grove on the left bench of the Rába river in the vicinity of the scythe factory, is still standing.